Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

Some Pics from the Journey so Far

Posted on: September 3, 2012


I won’t normally be posting quite this often, but I figured that for those readers who have never met me in person I should probably include some pictures, so that my journey so far (which actually began in April of 2009) can be noted.

This was taken about a week before I joined Weight Watchers in 2009:

Image

This one was me at Christmas of 2009:Image

At Passover 2010:

Image

In June 2010:

Image

At my thinnest, June 2010, in a size 12 dress:

Image

And, finally, this past July (2012), a few days after getting out of the hospital (photo credit ©Ariel Winterbreucke, 2012):

Image

Sigh.

As I noted in my first post when I rejoined Weight Watchers this time I am a little lighter than last time.  However, it took about 2 1/2 years to get as far as I did last time, and I still had a way to go to hit goal.  I know that it will take as long as it takes, and that I need to do this — primarily for my health, but also for my looks — and that I got myself into this situation, so I’m the one that can get myself out of it.

As long as I’m posting, here are today’s reasons for wanting to lose weight:

  • Look Better
  • Feel better
  • Get off or lower blood pressure, asthma, and cholesterol meds
  • Be able to walk more
  • Be able to walk without the cane
  • Become a Weight Watchers leader
  • Look more professional
  • Be healthier in general
2 Responses to "Some Pics from the Journey so Far"

Go for it! You can do it. I’m right there with you – I got to goal some years ago and then lost my focus. I am in Weight Watchers now and am still in the process of getting back there. This time for good!

Hi Arlene, and welcome to my corner of the blogoverse! Wow. Yeah, one thing that never fails to surprise me is when lifetime members talk about how they fell off track. I’m guessing that part of it is not having a goal or plan in place to replace “losing the weight”, since that seems to be what I hear most often in the meeting rooms.

I’m also hoping that this time will be for good, especially since one of my goals is to become a Weight Watchers leader! Hopefully, we will get to our goals together!

Leave a Reply

