Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

Just a quick note…

Posted on: October 23, 2012


I seem to have some kind of bug, and the brain is not coherent enough to do the post I wanted to do, which was on  the Points Plus values of various Halloween candies.  I will do that post Wednesday.

Meanwhile, I received a copy of Curry: A Tale of Cooks & Conquerors, by Lizzie Collingham, which was recommended by my friend Debbie Baker.  I’m looking forward to reading it one my brain defogs, and will report bak on it one I have done so.

I have managed to remain on program, even with a memorial for a friend held in a chocolate shop in Manhattan (I had one small cup of dark hot cocoa, and made it last for the whole time I was there).

Here’s a great post by wwearlybirds on eating after dinner:  After Hours Munchies? In Control!.

See everyone on Wednesday!

2 Responses to "Just a quick note…"

Thanks for the shout-out! We’ve also got a website for the WW Early Birds. It’s about our class successes and our meetings. There’s a page called “Class Handouts” that has some point values for Halloween candies and others at https://sites.google.com/site/wwearlybirds/class-handouts
Good luck with your weight loss journey!

You are most welcome. I really love your blog!

And tomorrow’s post (it would have been Monday’s, but I was too sick) will be about the Halloween candy Points Plus values!

Leave a Reply

