Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

Not Feeling Up to Par Today

Posted on: February 4, 2013


Just so you all know, I’m still here, but I’m struggling on many levels.

I don’t want to be on plan right now. I feel resentful that it’s the only way I can lose the weight, even while I’m grateful that there is a way I can lose the weight. I’ve been feeling ill all day, too.

Stayed in bed most of the afternoon, and didn’t even want to run errands with my ex, even though the errands were mostly stuff I needed to get done while I could have someone drive me around. But I just wasn’t up to it.

I didn’t eat right today, either. I didn’t pig out on junk food, but I didn’t track or portion, and I honestly didn’t care much. I’m only owning up to it here because I did commit to noting my struggles as well as my successes, and I do keep my word.

Hopefully, I will be able to get back on track tomorrow.

2 Responses to "Not Feeling Up to Par Today"

Rest up, and consider the Scarlett maxim, “tomorrow is another day.” Take care.

Yep. Some days that’s all you can do.

Leave a Reply

