Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

Another Monday, Another Post

Posted on: February 11, 2013


Haven’t eaten much today – haven’t done much, either.

Yesterday’s housefilk was really good, and I really needed to have friends around, so I was glad to do it.

Today, I had mostly veggies, because that was pretty much what my gut felt like handling. I also had some juice, since I seem to want primarily cold drinks at the moment. To minimize the points used, I tend to cut my juice with diet ginger ale — one of the very few times I use soda.

Other than that, not much has been doing. I’m resting a lot these days, but I suspect that’s still recovery from being in the hospital for three days.

Anyway, I think I’m gonna go and head back to bed – been sitting up for a couple of hours now, and being kind to myself is the rule of the day now.

Leave a Reply

