Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

Well, seems the hospital stay was good for something…. (Accountability)

Posted on: February 15, 2013


Went to my first weigh-in since the hospital, and I’m happy I did.  I’m down 9.4 lbs, for a new weight of 231. That means I have less than 100 lbs to go to get to goal!  When I got home, I added another little black rubber bracelet to the collection on my right wrist. (I won’t add charm to my charm bracelet until I get to where I was before I backslid.)

I am munching on a fruit salad as I write, having shared a humongous omelet with the ex and the roomie earlier.

I aw my Primary Care Provider yesterday, and he is, overall, pleased with my progress. I am delighted with the Furosemide, which has eliminated the edema in my ankles.  The doctor says we have to monitor it for a while, to make sure it isn’t damaging my kidneys, but other than that, he has no problem with me staying on it for a while. (He knows how much I hate it when my ankles swell.)

I also reset my ActiveLink today.  I’m not sure why it was giving me so little response, so I decided to do a reassessment, and go from there. We shall see what happens.

Anyway, that’s about it for the moment.  I have a ton of work to do this weekend (which is good, if a bit terrifying), and I must get to it.

2 Responses to "Well, seems the hospital stay was good for something…. (Accountability)"

I’m so very happy you have hit a milestone! Keep up the good work!

Thanks. I hadn’t thought of it as a milestone, but it really is, isn’t it? Most of us tend to think of milestones as hitting a specific number of pounds lost, rather than the number of pounds we have left to lose. I really needed the reminder that sometimes the other side of the equation is the true milestone.

Leave a Reply

