Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

Monday, Monday!

Posted on: February 18, 2013


It’s pretty early, but I’m up and have had a breakfast of lentil soup (5 Points Plus) and an egg bagel (also 5 Points Plus).

Today will be something of a bear.  I have 9 articles due today, and a manuscript to edit, plus my accountant is coming over for dinner, and a friend is coming by at some point to pick up the hard drive she left here over the weekend.  Additionally, my ex will be dropping off my clean laundry (he picks it up when he picks his up), and I also have various knitting projects and housekeeping projects to get done.

The problem is that I am, in many senses, still recovering from the latest hospital stay.  Mostly, this means that I want to sleep a lot more than usual, but right now, I don’t need that to intrude.  This is, after all, the first real work I have had in over six months, and we really need the income at Chez Wunder/Levy.

Anyway, I am getting ready to get to work, so I don’t have much to post today, except to wish everyone a really good week.

2 Responses to "Monday, Monday!"

Take some breaks! Even if they’re only 5-15 minutes, they will help keep your energy level up. I know what it’s like to have a lot to do – hope today goes well for you!

Hi Charis! Oh, yes. There is no way I could do this without taking breaks. I’d go insane. Especially since the bulk of the articles are on a subject I have absolutely no interest in.

Leave a Reply

