Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

Getting My Head Back Together

Posted on: March 11, 2013


I’ve been off my program lately.

I’m not sure what the stumbling block is, but I am not going to bevat myself up about it. I do want to get back to being on point, but I seem to be craving a lot of foods that are, shall we say, a bit on the counterproductive side.

I suspect that part of it is depression over my health, and part of it is resistance to having to make more adjustments to my diet, which my brain is stubbornly refusing to acknowledge the necessity of.

I know that I need to get myself back on track, but I also know that forcing it will just lead to me resisting what I need to do for my own health.

The other thing I know is that this is just a bump in the road. I will get back on track, even if it takes a while. It’s not just an “I want to look good” thing, it’s an “I want to feel like myself again” thing.

6 Responses to "Getting My Head Back Together"

One step at a time, one thing at a time. May you feel like yourself again.

Thank you, Lee! How are you doing these days?

Wise comment, Lee. Hang in, Deb.

Thanks, Joanne! BTW, did you get my email earlier?

Leave a Reply

