Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

Today’s Been an Eating Kind of Day…

Posted on: April 1, 2013


…although my food choices were not bad ones. However, I know there is something driving this, although I cannot figure out what just yet.

And a big part of curbing the extra eating is figuring out what interior “hole” I am trying to fill, so it’s annoying that I can’t put my finger on it. I can tell you some of the things it isn’t, but that would solve nothing, and I don’t have the time at the moment.

I’m awash in work, which is a good thing for a freelancer to be, but it doesn’t allow for a lot of introspection.

A funny note: I’m not so thrilled with one of the current WW spokespersons – Jennifer Hudson. I have no idea why this is, but she just leaves me kinda cold. The odd thing, though, is that Ms. Hudson and I apparently share a birthday (well, month and day, anyway). I seem to have the weirdest co-birthday celebrities: Maurice Chevalier, Jesse Owens, Jennifer Hudson, Yao Ming, George Jones, Neal Peart, Barry White, Henry Hudson, Linda Gray, Amy Yasbeck, Louis C.K. Rachel Ward, Maria Muldaur, Ben Folds, H.L.Mencken, and Ben Blue.

Anyway, I must get back to work, so I don’t fall behind.

2 Responses to "Today’s Been an Eating Kind of Day…"

Maybe related to the shopping marathon and related annoyances?

Could be, but I just don’t have the time right now to deal with it.

Leave a Reply

