Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

Today was Kind of a Day of Sloth

Posted on: April 12, 2013


I didn’t make it to meeting today, mostly because it was deluging out when I woke up.

I am so far from program right now that it’s not funny.  I keep planning to get back to it, and life keeps handing me crap to deal with instead.  I guess I just need to make up my mind to dig in and get back oh=n the horse, something I’m normally pretty good at.

It’s been a weird week — some very good stuff is happening, but also some very upsetting stuff, that I can’t really talk about in a public forum.

I’m still on antibiotics for the sinus infection/leg thing. (A box “bit” my leg at the second Seder, and it has not been healing well.  Given the threat of recurring cellulitis, the doctor decided not to take chances and gave me 12 days of doxycycline.) I still have a couple of days to go,

Anyway, that’s where I’m at today.  I’m not overly worried about the weight I’ve gained since Passover began.  I know once I get back to business I will get rid of it. I just wish I could get myself back to business a bit faster.

And, as I said, there is some good news.  My stamina finally seems to be starting to rebound a bit, which means I may be able to move more (and more often) as the weather gets better.  I actually earned a couple of Activity Points this week, even.

So, I keep putting one foot in front of the other, and trusting that things will work out.

Leave a Reply

