Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

I Seem to Be in a Stretch of “I Don’t Give a Damn about Losing Weight” at the Moment

Posted on: April 15, 2013


Not sure why, or what’s going on yet, but I trust the process enough that I know I will get back to wanting to be on program.

Today was kind of a weird day.  Got up and actually got some work done, then took off to the local Medicaid Office to drop off some papers, which killed about three hours.  After that, I was hungry, so on my way home I stopped in at my local Dominican restaurant, which had recently changed its name and hours.  Found that the owners are still the same people, which made me very happy.

While I was eating lunch, messages started coming in about the bombing at the Boston Marathon, which horrified me.  Of course, not much else has been on the news since, even though at this point it’s pretty much all repetition of what we already know. I’m expecting the news will be like this for at least a few days.  Don’t get me wrong — my heart goes out to those injured and to the families of those killed. I just hate the endless repetition of the same footage, and the same speculations. I don’t see any purpose to it. Those of us with brains know how horrible this was, especially those of us with brains who lived through the WTC destruction.  All I see this doing is creating a huge panic situation, and maybe more hatred and bigotry until the culprit(s) are found.

Anyway, I still have some work to do, because after all the news I decided that I needed a nap, and I slept through much of the evening.

So I will see everyone Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

