Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

Yesterday Kind of Wore Me Out…

Posted on: May 6, 2013


Yesterday was the Spring Grand Shikar (a bookstore crawl) and Lunch.  We headed to HERE’S A BOOKSTORE, on Coney Island Avenue, in Brooklyn.  Had fun, got a lot of books in some mystery series that I’m reading.

Lunch was at Taci’s Beyti – a Turkish restaurant across the street from the bookstore. I had pan-fried eggplant with yogurt and pan-fried liver cubes with yogurt.  I didn’t want a real big entree and an appetizer, so the two appetizers were just the right amount of food, especially since there was a big fresh shepherd’s salad ordered for us all to share.  That was tomato, cucumber, onion, pepper, and feta cheese with a little olive oil.  It was one of the best salads I have ever had — just the right combination of mouth feel and taste.

Today, I stayed home and, mostly, slept.  Was up kind of late last night writing and editing, so it makes sense that I was asleep most of the day.  I did get a couple of things done, like making sure the sales tax issue had gotten sorted out, and submitting an article I had written, so that was good.

Anyway, that’s about it for my life today. Gonna go back to editing now.

Leave a Reply

