Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

Update to Earlier Post

Posted on: January 9, 2014


I did get a call from my cardiologist today, with a referral to a surgeon he knows at Mount Sinai. I asked him about the two my friend the nurse recommended, and his flat response was, “I don’t know them.” My answer to that was that it sure couldn’t hurt for him to get to know them, just in case.

So, my next things to deal with medically are:

1. Set up appointments with the surgeons (I need to see if I can get referrals to the two that my nurse friend found, to deal with the insurance end of things).

2. Set up an appointment with the neurologist that Dr. K. referred me to re the cubital tunnel syndrome and the foot neuropathy.

3. Get a referral from either my internist or my cardiologist for an ENT guy to see what the hell is really wrong with my voice.

4. I know I have a tooth that will eventually need to be root canalled. Since the dentist I got from Medicaid’s only benefit is that he is four blocks away, I need to see if I can get dental coverage from AARP, so that I can go back to my really good dentist in Manhattan.

And, once again, I want to thank all my friends for stepping up to help, no matter what form your help takes. You guys make it hella easier to keep fighting.

Leave a Reply

