Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

I Have Been Surged.

Posted on: April 4, 2014


My surgery was March 26th. I feel a lot better already, and am slowly starting to get my energy back.

There will, at some point in the next few days, be a wrap up about the surgery post, but I just don’t have the energy tonight.

Needless to say, the rest of this month will consist of various followup appointments.

My first day home, I woke up to find a Fred Email, bemoaning the great wrong he perceives me to be doing to him. Just like with my sister, my surgery was not about me, but about them and how I consistently don’t do right by them.

However, as I noted in a semi-private email this morning, I have – for the most part amazing friends who go to great lengths to try to actually  be useful and helpful in emergencies.

Thank all of you who have helped. You all truly humble me, and humble is a word I very rarely apply to myself.

4 Responses to "I Have Been Surged."

Good to see you back online! Abby was keeping us up to date, and I was glad to see that things went well.

Thank you, Gary. And thanks for the file you sent me! It really helped.

I had this image of you being hemmed about the edges in black thread… from a surger… :p

glad you’re doing better 🙂

Here in the states we would have called that “serged,” and it would be done with a machine called a “serger.” 😛

Leave a Reply

