Food and Weight: An Ongoing Journey

I’m the subject of a poem!

Posted on: March 3, 2015


Gwen Raftery wrote a poem about me.

Deb Wunder

Cast on.
Arrange Needles
One by one
Ribbing Leg and heel-turn
Full-on
Talk love.
Fifty grams
Of thoughtfulness.
Call out
Cry loud
Feet that felt
After some years
Don’t stop
Cast off.
Turn again
To make the pair.
Two hands
Two hearts
Talk shop
Don’t stop. plan
Fifty grams
Not such a weight
What a friendship
We create.

I may be biased here, but I really love this poem.

In other news, I’ve lost 5.3 pounds in my first week back on Weight Watchers. I’m trying the Simply Filling plan right now because I can’t be arsed to count PointsPlus, which is why I was having trouble getting back on program.

I feel like I’m finally getting back to where I want to be in terms of having my will to succeed back. Don’t know if it will last, but I am happy it seems to be back.

Leave a Reply

